Illustration with Alice in Wonderland title with an explosion of different chaeacters including Tweedle Dum and Tweedle Dee, a train conductor, the Queen of Hearts and other chracters from the show. Illustration by Image design © Guy Sanders. Illustration © Israel Kujore

Alice in Wonderland Returns

21 November-4 January

The return of their multi-award-winning, five-star festive show, Poltergeist production weave rap music together with the sights and sounds of Brixton into a hundred-mile-an-hour Christmas adventure.

A Brixton House and Poltergeist Production. Directed by Jack Bradfield. Created by Poltergeist.

Description

After an explosive argument with Mum at Brixton Underground Station, eleven-year-old Alice leaps onto the tube seconds before the doors hiss shut. Trapped on a train speeding into Nonsense, surrounded by weird and wonderful passengers, and at the mercy of a Queen who won’t relinquish the controls, can Alice turn this train around? Multi-award-winning company Poltergeist weave rap music together with the sights and sounds of Brixton into a hundred-mile-an-hour Christmas adventure. #AliceinBrixton

Alice’s Luck Dip Ticket – Early Bird £20 Offer

Our award-winning 5-star Christmas show Alice in Wonderland returns in Autumn 2024. Book early with Alice’s Lucky Dip and take your chance of getting the best seats in the house for just £20. Book now and secure your tickets for 2024!

**Please note: seat locations will be issued at a later date after booking and you’ll receive email confirmation from our Box Office.

Reviews

From the 2022 production of Alice in Wonderland:

★★★★★ “How do you adapt a text that has been endlessly reworked for screen, stage and art, with characters who are ingrained into our collective cultural psyche? You do it exactly like this…fantastic.” The Stage  

★★★★★ “Jack Bradfield has pulled off that wonderful trick of writing a script that appeals in equal measure to kids and adults.” Broadway World

★★★★★ “Alice in Wonderland is a great Christmas show and a great family show. It’s a lot more than that, too. It’s a great Brixton show. Also a great example of a creative team at the top of their game.” Salterton Arts  

★★★★★ “Shankho Chaudhuri’s set design is terrific.” LondonTheatre1 

★★★★★ “Just brill. A Christmas show that will appeal to all children – from 3 to 103.” Time and Leisure

★★★★★ “Simply, the show is marvellously creative in every area.” A Youngish Perspective

★★★★ “A wonderfully unique Christmas show.” North West End UK

★★★★ “Moving, memorable and creatively realised, Alice in Wonderland is a fantastically original update of the classic text.” The Reviews Hub

★★★★ “Alice is convincingly played by Nkhanise Phiri who is clearly one to watch.” Plays to See

★★★★ “This Brixton House production is unique from the get-go. The set is innovative and cleverly designed by Shankho Chaudhuri.” Everything Theatre

★★★★ “Gerel Falconer’s lyrics and the fabulous rap performances by Nkhanise Phiri and Toyin Ayedun-Alase are a joy.” Fairy Powered Productions

“Nkhanise Phiri is a maelstrom of 11-year-old emotions: huffy, funny, cheeky and, naturally, ever-curious ” The Guardian

“Alice Reigns Supreme… The audience is laughing so much that the temperature in the room rises.” Southwark News

“A lively and loopy production which have audiences of all ages grinning like a Cheshire Cat. All aboard the Victoria Line towards Brixton.” The Family Stage

Content warning: includes some strobe and flashing lights.

Alice on Stage 2022

Creative Team

Poltergeist Company

Supported by NDT Broadgate

Performances

Tickets: £21 - £34, child tickets £15
Recommended age: 7+ for the whole family
Duration: 1 hours 50 minutes
Thu 21 Nov 7:30pm
Preview
Fri 22 Nov 11:00am
School Matinee
Sat 23 Nov 6:00pm
Preview
Mon 25 Nov 7:30pm
Preview
Tue 26 Nov 7:30pm
Press Night
Thu 28 Nov 7:30pm
Community Day Performance
Fri 29 Nov 1:30pm
School Matinee
Sat 30 Nov 1:30pm
Sat 30 Nov 6:00pm
Sun 01 Dec 1:30pm
Tue 03 Dec 1:30pm
School Matinee
Wed 04 Dec 1:30pm
School Matinee
Thu 05 Dec 1:30pm
School Matinee
Thu 05 Dec 7:30pm
Fri 06 Dec 7:30pm
Audio Described + Touch Tour (18:00)
Sat 07 Dec 2:00pm
Sat 07 Dec 6:30pm
Sun 08 Dec 1:30pm
Tue 10 Dec 1:30pm
School Matinee
Tue 10 Dec 7:30pm
Audio Described + Touch Tour (18:00)
Wed 11 Dec 7:30pm
Thu 12 Dec 2:00pm
Captioned Performance
Thu 12 Dec 7:30pm
Captioned Performance
Fri 13 Dec 7:30pm
Sat 14 Dec 7:30pm
BSL Interpreted
Sun 15 Dec 4:00pm
Tue 17 Dec 1:30pm
School Matinee
Wed 18 Dec 6:30pm
Thu 19 Dec 6:30pm
Sat 21 Dec 2:00pm
Sat 21 Dec 6:30pm
Mon 23 Dec 2:00pm
BSL Interpreted
Mon 23 Dec 6:30pm
Audio Described + Touch Tour (17:00)
Tue 24 Dec 1:30pm
Fri 27 Dec 4:00pm
Sat 28 Dec 11:00am
Sat 28 Dec 4:00pm
Sun 29 Dec 4:00pm
Mon 30 Dec 1:30pm
Mon 30 Dec 6:00pm
Tue 31 Dec 1:30pm
Thu 02 Jan 1:30pm
Thu 02 Jan 6:00pm
Fri 03 Jan 7:30pm
Sat 04 Jan 1:30pm
Sat 04 Jan 6:00pm