Brixton House team on the roof of the building

our team

We've been building our team as well as our House. Meet the people who are helping to make it feel like home.

Brixton House team 

Artistic Director & Joint CEO
Gbolahan Obisesan 

Executive Director & Joint CEO
Gary Johnson  

Chief of Staff
Nonny Nkomo

Head of Finance
Yaw Manu  

Head of Development
Darryl de Prez 

Head of Communications and Audience Development
(Maternity Leave)
Monique Baptiste-Brown  

Head of Communications and Audience Development
(Maternity Cover)
Lani Strange

Head of Learning and Participation
Oluwatoyin Odunsi

Senior Producer and Dramaturg
Ruth Hawkins

Creative Civic Producer
Tobi Kyeremateng 

Demonstrate! Project Manager
Nicola Rayworth

Brixton House Board members

David Bryan 

Abbi Agana

Oladipo Agboluaje 

Jacqui Beckford 

Richard Beecham 

Michael Bright 

Sunil Chotai

Fionnuala Hogan

Nankunda Katangaza 

Christina Liciaga

Robin Priest 

Carole Stewart  

Susan Timothy 

Business and Enterprise Committee  

Abbi Agana

Toyin Falde 

Iyare Igiehon 

Nankunda Katangaza 

Caroline Pontifex 

Antonio Weiss 

People Committee 

Carole Stewart 
Jacqui Beckford

Mike Bright 

Sue Timothy 

Artistic Advisory Committee

Richard Beecham

Oladipo Agboluaje

Sarah Goodall

Gaylene Gould

Lucy Oliver-Harrison

Nankunda Katangaza

Day Macaskill 

Jonathan Meth 

Bridget Minamore 

Purni Morell 

Petra Jane Tauscher

Leo Wan  


To find out more about some of our team: Get To Know Us
Got a question or suggestion for someone at Brixton House? We’d love to hear from you.